The evolution of freedom


When I was born,

I longed for freedom to suck my mother’s breast whenever I liked.

Starting to crawl I craved for freedom to touch the fire.

When I started staggering I desired for freedom to run here and there.

When I started running I longed to be carried by all.

When I started to go to school I longed to stay back at home.

When I finished my grade 10 I thought I would be free from exams.

When I started my career, I aspired to sit back and enjoy retirement.

When I am old, I longed to be cared by others.

When I realized that I was going to die, I longed to live forever.

When I died, others would be free from this rigid old man.

Being in the hell, I want to be in heaven enjoying the freedom of the children of God.

Leave a Reply

