Prayer at dawn


Let every second of this day enlighten me.

Give me the strength to forgive those who plot against me.

Let my jaw slacken to put on a smile throughout the day.

Let my hands rise to my mind’s wardrobe to get a cloth of optimism to be worn today.

Give me the courage to face the trivial hardships of today.

Let me conform to the will of others to hide freak for today.

Make me an instrument of universal love and compassion till the dusk.

Let me retire to my bed with fulfillment and gratitude having done justice to my words, deeds and thoughts.

One thought on “Prayer at dawn

  1. Pingback: Fear is the root cause of all miseries. « WRITER MANIA

Leave a Reply

