Learn to declare good things over your life


 ‘Your own words can stop God’s best plan from coming to pass in your life.’
Learn to declare good things over your life. If you are negative and critical toward yourself, your own words can stop God’s best plan from coming to pass in your life. That is what almost happened to the Old Testament prophet Jeremiah. God said, “Jeremiah, I saw you before you were even formed in your mother’s womb and I have chosen you to be a prophet to the nations.”
Jeremiah was young, and he didn’t have a great deal of self-confidence. When he heard God’s promise, rather than feeling blessed, Jeremiah was afraid. He said, “God I can’t do that. I can’t speak to the nations. I’m too young, I wouldn’t even know what to say.”
God answered, “Jeremiah, say not that you are too young.”Notice, God immediately stopped Jeremiah’s negative words. Why? God knew that if Jeremiah went around saying, Ï can’t do this. I don’t have what it takes, I’m too young,”those negative words would thwart the plan and prevent the promise from coming to pass. God simply said, “Jeremiah, do not say that anymore. Don’t use those words to curse your future.”Jeremiah changed his words about himself and became a courageous spokesman to a generation that had settled for less than  God’s best. God has called you to do great things, as well. He’s put dreams and desires in your heart. Sure, there are areas where you want to improve, things that you want to accomplish. Be careful that you don’t make excuses: “God, I cannot do it. I’ve  made too many mistakes. I’m too young. I’m too old. God, I come from the wrong side of the tracks.”
No, God is saying to us the same thing He said to Jeremiah. Stop it. Those negative words can keep you from experiencing My best plan.
Decide right now that today will be a turning point in your life. Prior to now, you rarely have said anything good about yourself. But starting today, get on the offensive and start  making positive declarations over your life. Every day, say things like I am blessed. I am healthy and prosperous. I am competent, I am called,  I’m anointed. I’m creative, I am talented, I am well able to fulfill my destiny.
Leave a Reply

