From Darkness to Light…….


 


Christ Jesus is the light of the world. he dispels the darkness in our lives.

I once took a stroll on a cloudy day. As I was returning home I noticed thick dark rain clouds overhead. I had not carried my umbrella. The only thing I could do was to hope that it would not rain till I reached home. Thus hoping, I walked briskly. Meanwhile, a light wind started to blow. The trees swayed and gradually the rain clouds were swept away. The sunlight appeared once again.

Interestingly, I recalled many times how I easily lost hope when I lived under dark clouds of affictions, ailments, disappointments and sufferings. I realised then, that it was in times of crisis I should endure and hope for the best.

There is always a light at the end of the tunnel.
Leave a Reply

