No Strings Attached……..


“It is more blessed to give than to receive” is often quoted but seldom practiced.


As a friend stuffed his soiled clothes in his laundry-bag, he put some coins and a couple of notes in the pockets of the trousers. Asked why, he said, “I’ve come to this place on a vacation. The woman who does the washing for me is old and lame. I told her that any money she found in my clothes she could keep. It makes me feel good to give her this tip without hurting her pride.”


Said Mother Teresa once: “I know there are thousands and thousands of poor, but I think of only one at a time… What we do is nothing but a drop in the ocean. But if we didn’t do it, the ocean would be one drop less… I never look at the masses as my responsibility. I look at the individual. I can love only one person at a time. I can feed only one person at a time.”
Leave a Reply

