Happiness tablets….


Lord I am not worthy to receive you but only say the word and I shall,

Lord I am not worthy to receive you but only say the word and I shall be healed!

When Jesus entered Capernaum, an army captain approached him to ask his help, “Sir, my servant lies sick at home. He is paralyzed and suffers terribly.” Jesus said to him, “I will come and heal him.” The captain answered “I am not worthy to have you under my roof. Just give an order and my boy will be healed. For I myself, a junior officer, give orders to my soldiers. And if I say to one, “Go, he goes, and if I say to another: “Come, he comes, and to my servant: “Do this, he does it”. When Jesus heard this he was astonished and said to those who were following him, “I tell you, I have not found such faith in Israel—Then Jesus said to the captain, :Go home now. As you believed, so let it be.” And at that moment his servant was healed.

“Lord I a not worthy to receive you but only say the word and I shall be healed.” We often say these words right before we take communion. What do they mean? Essentially, it is an expression of deep faith. Faith is fundamentally an adherence to the person of Jesus whose words bring life and healing. Our faith ought to go way beyond our assent to a body of doctrinal teachings but to a relationship with the One who comes to us as a gift to be taken. Jesus is God’s gift of himself who bore our infirmities and took on himself our diseases. Each time we receive Jesus, we commit to adhere to both his message and his person.

Faith is not only a commitment to the promises of Christ;
faith is also a commitment to the demands of Christ–William Barclay

It is the Thought that Matters……………

An old man lived alone in Minnesota. He wanted to spade his potato garden, but it was very hard work. His only son, who would have helped him, was in prison. The old man wrote a letter to his son and mentioned his situation:

Dear Son,
I am feeling pretty bad because it looks like I won’t be able to plant my potato garden this year. I hate to miss doing the garden, because your mother always loved planting time. I’m just getting too old to be digging up a garden plot. If you were here, all my troubles would be over. I know you would dig the plot for me, if you weren’t in prison.
……Love, Dad

Shortly, the old man received this telegram:
“For Heaven’s sake, Dad, don’t dig up the garden!! That’s where I buried the GUNS!!”

At 4 a.m. the next morning, a dozen FBI agents and local police officers showed up and dug up the entire garden without finding any guns.

Confused, the old man wrote another note to his son telling him what happened, and asked him what to do next.

His son’s reply was:
“Go ahead and plant your potatoes, Dad. ……… ……… ……. It’s the best I could do for you from here.”

No matter where you are in the world. If you have the will to do something deep in your heart,
you can do it. It is the thought that matters.

Where there is love, there is no fear…………….

Where there is love, there is no fear.
Do not be afraid of being punished by God. Trust in the love that He has for you.

Once somebody made a mistake and Guruji asked him, “What punishment can I give you?”
The person replied, “Do not punish me, Guruji, I won’t make the mistake again,”
After some time, Guruji asked another person who had made a mistake, “And what punishment can I give you?”
With a bright smile he replied, “Any punishment, Guruji.”
At this Guruji turned to the rest of us with a smile and said, “See, he is so confident of my love for him that he is not afraid of any punishment.”

Here are the signs of love” When you love someone you see nothing wrong with them. Even if you see a fault in them you justify it in some way–“Everyone does that; it is normal.” You think you have not done enough for them and the more you do, the more you want to do for them. They are always in your mind. Ordinary things become extraordinary. A baby winking at its grandmother becomes an extraordinary event. When you love someone, you want to see them always happy and you want them to have the best…
Love is an image of God, and not a lifeless image,
but the living essence of the divine nature, which beams full of all goodness–Martin Luther

The Lord is kind and merciful; he forgives our sins and keeps us safe in time of trouble.
(The Bible, Sirach 2:11).

How to Break the Worry Habit……….

See how many people you can help to cure their own worry
habit. In helping another to overcome worry you get greater power over it within yourself

  • Say to yourself: “Worry is just a very bad mental habit. And I can change any habit with God’s help.”

  • You become a worrier by practizing worry. You can become free of worry by practising the opposite and stronger habit of faith. With all the strength and perseverance you can command,start practising faith.

  • How do you practise faith? First thing every morning before you arise say out loud: “I believe,” three times.

  • Pray, using this formula: “I place this day, my life, my loved ones, my work in the Lord’s hand. There is no harm in the Lord’s hands, only good. Whatever happens, whatever results, if I am in the Lord’s hands it is the Lord’s will, and it is good.”

  • Practise saying something positive concerning everything about which you have been talking negatively. Talk positively. For example, don’t say: This is going to be a terrible day,” Instead, affirm: “This is going to be a glorious day.” Don’t say: ” I will never be able to do that,” Instead, affirm: With God’s help, I will do that.”

  • One reason you are a worrier is that your mind is literally saturated with apprehension thoughts, defeat thoughts, gloomy thoughts. To counteract, mark every passage in the Bible that speaks of faith, hope, happiness, glory, radiance. Commit each to memory. Say them over and over again until these creative thoughts saturate your subconscious mind. Then the subconscious will return to you what you have given it, namely, optimism, not worry.

  • Cultivate friendships with hopeful people. Surround yourself with friends who think positive, faith-producing thoughts and who contribute to a creative atmosphere. This will keep you re-stimulated with faith attitudes.

  • See how many people you can help to cure their own worry habit. In helping another to overcome worry you get greater power over it within yourself.

* Every day of your life conceive of yourself as living in partnership and companionship with Jesus Christ. If He actually walked by your side, would you be worried or afraid? Well, then, say to yourself: “He is with me” Affirm aloud: “I am with you always,” Then change it to say: “He is with me now.” Repeat that affirmation three times every day.

–Norman Vincent Peale

be healed!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

