Blessings come to you in many forms..


Make your home God’s home and there will be light, love and abundance.
Make your body God’s abode and there will be peace and bliss.
Feel your mind is a toy of God and you will watch and enjoy all its games
See this world as a play and as a display of God Himself and you will repose in the non-dual Self.
If you are generous, blessing comes to you as abundance.
If you are hard-working blessing comes to you as happiness.
If you are lazy, blessing comes to you as hard-work.
If you are pleasure-loving blessing comes to you as dispassion.
If you are dispassionate, blessing comes to you as knowledge of the S

Understand happiness and difficulties………..

Without pain, one does not realise the value of pleasure. The value of light can be realised only when there is darkness. This message of truth must be taught to the entire world, as it was the teaching of Jesus. One has to overcome difficulties to be successful in life.

What is happiness? True happiness is that which is related to God. The yearning for bliss is the best proof of our holy nature. Man is bliss; he seeks bliss, and bliss is blessedness for him. Since God is bliss, happiness is union with God. Nothing else can award that joy which is unaffected by whatever happens or does not happen.

Never feel depressed when you are weighed down by difficulties. Difficulties are part and parcel of the lives of great devotees. God subjects His devotees to tests so that their faith in Him can be strengthened and their hearts purified. However, God will never impose suffering on you that you cannot bear. Difficulties are meant for cleansing the vessel of your heart. Do not be afraid of difficulties as they are like passing clouds; do not waver. Follow your heart, which is steady and unwavering.

May God bless you and strengthen you!When the famous physician, Sir William Osler, would make the grand rounds of the hospital, he would be accompanied by a number of admiring interns. He would stop at the beds of patients and examine them carefully. Every now and then, however, after checking the sick person, he would scribble the initials, “G.O.K.”

One day a student made bold to ask the distinguished doctor what the words G.O.K. stood for. Osler, with a smile and a shrug-replied, “God Only Knows.

 I asked God to take away my pride.

God said, “No. It is not for me to take away, but for you to give it up.”

 I asked God to make my handicapped child whole.

God said, “No. Her spirit was whole, her body was only temporary.”

 I asked God to grant me patience.

God said, “No. Patience is a by-product of tribulations; it isn’t

granted, it is earned.”

 I asked God to give me happiness.

God said, “No. I give you blessings, happiness is up to you.”

 I asked God to spare me pain.

God said, “No. Suffering draws you apart from worldly cares and brings

you closer to me.”

 I asked for all things that I might enjoy life.

God said, “No. I will give you life so that you may enjoy all things.”

 I asked God to help me LOVE others, as much as God loves me.

God said… “Ahhhh, finally you have the idea!”

 “There’s a time and place for everything, for everyone. 

God works in a mysterious way.”

Just trust in God!

2 thoughts on “Blessings come to you in many forms..

Leave a Reply

