My mother


She had been thinking only of me,

Ever since I remember events

And often sacrificed and cried in disguise.

Showing  that she never needed things.

She had pains

when I had had gains

She had been hungry

But buried it in a hurry

She is aged and sick now

Still she does make me know

She takes care of me and children

Do I really attend to her needs?

She still leads a simple and humble life

Never wanting to see the outside life.

She aptly finds enjoyment in little things

 

Leave a Reply

