Small gifts


When the gentle breeze,

Tap my fragile body,

And chills my scorching eyes,

Ears, skin, chest and nose,

I am reminded of these free gifts,

Which I take for granted.

An infant hugs me, kisses me,

When I am anxious of the days to come,

to make me reminiscent  of the power of now,

Which was with me when I was born.

My sweet hearts love me unconditionally,

When I crave for their affection,

And realize the true meaning of relationship

Which I had been conferred with the day one.

2 thoughts on “Small gifts

Leave a Reply

