Jesus calls you


How can the message be proclaimed if the messengers are not sent out? As the scripture says, “How wonderful is the coming of messengers who bring good news!” (Rom 10:15).

Here I am you called me

Here I am Lord yours I wanna be
Here I am I’ve come to do your will
Here I am your word in me fulfilled.
 
You called me Lord to be your own
Your word to spread your truth make known
To be your presence everywhere
To share your love to show your care.
 
You called me Lord to be the light
So help me Lord, shine ever bright
Make of my life a song of praise
To sing to you through all my day.
 
O here I am, ready to swear
To carry out what you command
Your love and faithfulness proclaim
And sing the glory of your name.
He gave himself for us, to rescue us from all wickedness and to make us a pure people who belong to him alone and are eager to do good. Teach these things and use your full authority as you encourage and rebuke your hearers. Let none of them look down on you. (Titus 2:14-15).
Leave a Reply

