Say once again good bye to my old ways….


There were days

when rays

gleamed through my eyes-

with clear ways.

Later those beams left me,

When I travelled through odd paths,

Sometimes bringing havoc to my health,

and making cracks in my wall of relationships,

plunging me to utter darkness.

Today with a slight hangover,

of another astray,

opening the bible, glancing at my small kids

and only loving mother,

I decide to part my ways to take a path

of righteousness, light and peace.

Leave a Reply

